MAYBELLINE COLOUR SENSATIONAL VIVID MATTE LIQUID LIPSTICK

Hi guys!

Welcome to my first ever blog post!

I recently purchased the new Maybelline Color Sensational Vivid Matte liquid lipstick. It retails at £6.99 but I brought it while there was a 2 for £10 offer on the stand! I chose the 35 rebel red which is a vibrant bright red, as I love to be a bit adventurous! The brighter the better! However, the range also includes pinks and nudes!

image

I started by putting lip balm on, as I know with matte products, they can make your lips look cracked! Then I did my base make-up to let my balm dry.

I then applied red lip liner (I love a red lipstick!) to line and fill in my lips and then blotted the excess off with a cotton bud. I did my eye make-up to let my liner settle.

image

The matte lipstick comes with a long rounded brush, which makes it easy to spread all over the lips in one movement. I put a blob under my cupids bow and then spread it out to each side and along the bottom!

It went on very smooth and didn’t feel dry at all! It was a very vibrant colour and looked exactly like the shade on the bottle! It didn’t look very matte when I first applied it, but after blotting the excess product off, it became more matte.

I finished with concealer around the edges to make the colour pop and cover any mistakes I had made! With such a bright colour it was difficult to make the edges clean, so I would recommend a more subtle shade!

The matte liquid lipstick lasted well, at the end of a four hour shift it was still in good condition and it also survived lunch and a Costa!

After about 5 hours it had started to fade colour wise, in the middle but was still fine around the edges! In total it lasted about 7 hours but a top up is required after about 5!

Thanks, I hope you enjoyed my first post! Feel free to leave any comments!

One thought on “MAYBELLINE COLOUR SENSATIONAL VIVID MATTE LIQUID LIPSTICK

  1. dashoffashiongirl says:

    Hey, lovely post! I’m really enjoying reading through your blog x considering the types of things you blog about I think you might just like my blog too, if you get a chance why not take a peak?

    Thanks, can’t wait to see more from you

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

