MUA-SKIN DEFINE MATTE PERFECT PRIMER

Hi guys, welcome back to my blog!

This week we have another superdrug exclusive from MUA (Make-up academy). It is the skin define matte perfect primer.

It retails at £4 for an 18ml tube and it’s ingredients include vitamin E and Jojoba. It claims to help with shine control which is perfect for me with a very oily T-zone.

I first moisturise as normal and wait for that to dry. I then squirt the product, as it is fairly thick in texture, onto a make-up sponge. I use a pea-sized amount and the bottle has lasted me months. I spread it all over my face, including eyelids and especially my nose. My skin looks and feels more matte but not dry!

I wait for that to settle, usually while I get dressed and then do my foundation and the rest of my make-up.

My make-up does last longer and my face is more matte, although powder is still necessary over the top.

I do still find that make-up slides off my nose due to the amount of oil. The primer improves this but doesn’t stop it all together. Overall, I would say good quality for the money!
Thanks for reading my blog post! What primer do you use?

Leave a Reply

