MAC VERSICOLOUR LIPSTAIN

Hi guys, welcome back to my blog! This week I have reviewed the MAC versicolour lip-stain, in a shade called last minute.

Let me start by saying, I’ve never used or brought a MAC product before. I always assumed it was overpriced for the quality. However, this was a present. The versicolour lip-stain retail at £20.

The last minute shade is a very bright pink colour. The MAC website claims the lip-stain is long wearing and the shine lasts for up to 8 hours. They also warn it may dry your lips out.

The packaging is lush! A black box with a cylinder tube inside. It has a clear panel, so you can see exactly what shade you are buying.

At first I was put off by the texture, it is liquid. However, with the applicator it goes on perfectly. It spreads it well, so you get good even coverage all over.It also dries quickly. The colour is amazing and gives a good shine! It lasts very well, even after eating and drinking. There was little to no transfer!

 It was difficult to get off, but as it is a lip-stain I was anticipating that. The first time I used it without a liner, which meant that it did bleed a bit around my cupids bow. But, I repeated it with a liner and this didn’t happen.

Finally, MAC do come through with their claims. It is long lasting and the shine lasts for 8 hours. It is slightly drying, but no worse than other long-lasting products.

I will definitely be purchasing MAC products in the future!

Thanks for reading my post! What is your favourite MAC product?

Leave a Reply

