BARRY M FLAWLESS ORIGINAL PRIMER

Hi guys, welcome back to my blog.

This week I have concentrated on the Barry M flawless original primer. This retails at £5.99. It claims to be pore minimising, smoothing and mattifying but suitable for all skin types.

The texture is a white liquid, thinner than other primers I have used. But, it was easy to spread over my face, including  my eyelids and nose. You only need a little bit and the texture is nice.

I left it to dry and my skin looked and felt smooth. However, my skin did look shiny, definitely not matte.

My make-up went on smooth and my primer had blended. It didn’t feel like my make-up was sat on top of my skin.

My make-up lasted all day, around 11 hours, which I was very impressed with. But, it did slide off my nose within this time, I think this is a combination of the primer and my foundation, not solely the primers fault.

It is an excellent base for make-up, but it wouldn’t be matte enough for me to wear it alone.

Thanks for reading my post. What primer do you use? 

Leave a Reply

