BODY SHOP ADVENT CALENDAR (DAYS 21-25)

Hi guys, welcome back to my final post on the body shop advent calendar. Which means we are looking at days 21 to 25!

On day 21 I received a nail file. It is very good, sturdy and leaves my nails smooth with minimal effort! 

On day 22 I got a pink grapefruit hand cream. I am not a huge hand cream fan. But, it absorbed well and smelt lovely too!  

On day 23 I received a colour crush nail varnish in shade 20 called just peachy. It is a lovely bright peach colour. It went on lovely and smooth. I applied two thin coats and the colour was radiant. It lasted a few days no chipping, which is standard for me. 

On day 24 I got a 200ml strawberry body butter. As with previous body butter’s I have used from the body shop it is moisturising and has a lovely scent. 

Finally, for my last gift I received an eye sleeping mask and an oils of life sleeping cream. The eye mask is fantastic. Comfortable,  not too tight and blocks all light out. The sleeping cream is also very good. It left my face smooth and soft. It smelt very spicy, a scent of turmeric.  It did make my face slightly tingle just after applying it but it was not uncomfortable! 

Thanks for reading my blog post? Would you be interested in a beauty advent calendar next year?

Leave a Reply

