SALLY HANSEN-MIRACLE GEL 

Hi guys, this week I have used the sally hansen miracle gel nail varnish. This claims to last up to 14 days high shine and no chips.

The coloured varnish retails at £9.99 and the required top coat retails at the age price but there are multi buy offers too.

I chose shade 480- wine stock which is a deep red.

I applied it according to the instructions. I used nail varnish remover to get rid of any dirt before I started. Then I applied two coats of colour followed by the top coat. No base coat is required.

Here is what my nails looked like immediately after applying the varnish ( a bit messy, I know!)

During day one I had a day off but did a lot of cooking/baking. I was very disappointed as on the first day my nails chipped! I have had normal varnish last longer before! These are my nails after day one…

On day two I was at work, which means a lot of wear and tear on my nails. My left hand remained pretty much the same but my right hand (my dominant hand) got more chips). Due to all the chips, I touched them up with some more varnish after that picture was taken.

So, starting with a fresh set of nails, they once again chipped rather spectacularly on my right hand. It was delivery day which meant a lot of opening boxes which does explain some of the damage.

The next day the damage worsened on both hands.

And further damage the next day too 😦

After this photo, I took it all off! Overall, I was very dissapointed with the quality of the sally hansen miracle gel nail varnish.

They claim up to 24 days no chip. I would have been satisfied with a couple of days no chip but, it did not last 24 hours without getting a chip and I very carefully followed the application instructions!

I would definitely not purchase this varnish again and stick with other brands that I know work!

Thanks for reading my post!

Leave a Reply

